Congratulations to the 2018 Award Winners

by Annedorte Vad on Thursday, November 29, 2018

Authored by:
Annedorte Vad
Awards Committee Chair
Copenhagen Business School



The 2019 SRAI Awards Call for Nominations is NOW OPEN! 

Congratulations to the Award winners 2018 and thank you to all the nominators.

SRAI Awards & Scholarships offer individuals a number of opportunities to be acknowledged and honored for their remarkable contributions to the research administration & management profession and to the Society.

Being recognized by your peers is a great honor and on behalf of SRAI and the Awards Committee, I want to congratulate this year's recipients and thank all of the nominators for taking the time to nominate a colleague they find worthy of this honor.

2018 Award Winners: 

SRAI Awards

  • The Herbert B. Chermside Award for Distinguished Contribution to Research Administration
    • Marjorie Piechowski
  • Hartford-Nicholsen Award
    • Gina Hedberg, Tonya K. Edvalson, Tim Linker
  • Excellence Award
    • William F. Hoffmann, Nathan L. Vanderford
  • The Technology Innovation and Application Award
    • Linda Gamman
  • John Robinson Travel Award
    • Karen L. Bone

Journal of Research Administration Recognition

  • Rod Rose Award
    • Using Competencies to Transform Clinical Research Job Classifications
      Rebecca Namenek Brouwer, Christine Deeter, Deborah Hannah, Terry Ainsworth, Catherine Mullen, Betsy Hames, Heather Gaudaur, Tara McKellar, Denise C. Snyder
      Duke University
  • Most Valuable Editor (MVE)
    • Tim Linker

Education and Professional Development Committee Recognition

  • Best Concurrent Session
    • Angela Behrend
  • Best Webinar of the Year
    • Jason Guilbeault 


  • Annual Meeting Scholarship
    • Lynda Olin, Cheryl Bowie-Thomas
  • Research Administrators Mobility Program (RAMP) Scholarship
    • Nana Oye Akuffo
  • Speaker Travel Scholarship
    • Debra S. Schaller-Demers, Princess White