Distinguished Faculty

2024 SRAI Distinguished Faculty Applications are Open!

SRAI Distinguished Faculty (DF) program has the primary goal of establishing a core group of professionals in the field of research administration who can assist SRAI in achieving its mission. Individuals selected as Distinguished Faculty will be recognized at the 2024 SRAI Annual Meeting in Chicago, October 26-30.

This program focuses on:

  1. The education of research administrators, professionals in related fields, and the public through the exchange of information, individual contacts, professional presentations, formal and informal meetings.
  2. The improvement of communication among researchers, host institutions and organizations, sponsors of research, research administrators, and the public.

Individuals selected by SRAI to serve as Distinguished Faculty (DF) are expected to:

  • Enhance the professional development of research administrators worldwide by creating and presenting high-quality education and training content that contributes to the body of knowledge in the field of research.
  • Serve as "thought leaders" to assist the Society in developing educational programming that is responsive to significant events, complex issues, and new trends impacting the field.


For questions about the Distinguished Faculty program, please email membership@srainternatinal.org

Distinguished Faculty Members

Jose Alcaine

Silke Blohm

Ian M. Carter

Kim C. Carter

Jason Claes

Rebecca D. Claycamp

Philip A. Cola

Andrea Deaton

Tonya K. Edvalson

Dominic Esposito

Gloria Greene

Jason Guilbeault

Gina Hedberg

Ross Hickey

Mark B. Hochman

William F. Hoffman, Jr.

Courtney Hunt

David D. King

Marcia Landen

Dara C. Little

Sandra M. Nordahl

Domenica Pappas

Debbie Pettitt

Simon Philbin

Marjorie P. Piechowski

Kimberly Pratt

Stacy Pritt

Kimberly Read

Evan Roberts

Dhanonjoy C. Saha

Sean Scott

Susan Wyatt Sedwick

Amy J. Sikalis

J. Michael Slocum

Dean O. Smith

Bruce W. Steinert

Martha F. Stephens

Janet A. Stoeckert

Kevin Titus

Nathan L. Vanderford

Floris van der Leest 

Renee J. Vaughan