EPDC Recognition

Education and Professional Development Committee Recognition

The Best Concurrent Session award was established in 1996 and the Best Webinar in 2017. The Best Concurrent Session award honors the best concurrent session held at the SRAI Annual Meeting from the previous year. Award winners are based on session evaluations and thus reflect "the people's choice." The first Best Concurrent award was presented in 1997 for the best concurrent session given at the 1996 SRAI Annual Meeting.

Best Concurrent Session & Best Webinar Awards Past Recipients

2018: Alex Weekes - Best Concurrent Session; Kristin Thompson-Scroggin - Best Concurrent Session; Thomas Burns - Best Webinar

2017: Angela Behrend - Best Concurrent Session; Jason Guilbeault 

2016: Kevin Titus - Best Concurrent Session; M. Fran Stephens - Best Webinar

2015: William Helmrath and Chad Restrick

2014: Minessa Konecky and Eleanor Greene

2013: Cindy Kiel

2012: Stephen Murphy

2011: David King and Mathew Hawthorne

2010: Scott Boots

2009: Cindy Kiel and Eileen Morgan

2008: Dwight Ball, Chris Wilson and Karen Wilson

2007: Edward F. Gabriele

2006: Sheila Vrana

2005: Cindy Kiel

2001: Edward F. Gabriele

2000: Edward F. Gabriele

1998: Frederick Blue and Bob Geiger

1996: Michael McCallister