Awards & Recognitions

SRAI Awards

SRAI Awards present a myriad of opportunities for individuals to be duly recognized and honored, celebrating their outstanding contributions to the dynamic field of research administration. This esteemed recognition extends not only to their noteworthy impact on the profession but also to their invaluable contributions to the overarching goals and mission of the Society.

Nominations are closed for 2024.

A special review Committee will convene to consider all submissions and recognition decisions will be communicated to all applicants in July. Award recipients will be recognized at the 2024 SRAI Annual Meeting in Chicago, October 26-30.

SRAI Awards

  • The Herbert B. Chermside Lifetime Achievement Award for Distinguished Contribution to Research Administration
  • Hartford-Nicholsen Award
  • Excellence Award
  • The Technology Innovation and Application Award
  • The Partnership Award

Learn More about Criteria and Past Winners

SRAI Committee Awards and Recognitions

  • Rod Rose Award
  • Most Valuable Editor
  • Annual Meeting Conference Best Concurrent Session 
  • Virtual Financial Management Conference Best Concurrent Session
  • Virtual Research Administration Conference Best Concurrent Session
  • Best Coffee Talk

Past Winners


For questions about SRAI Awards and Recognitions, please email