Distinguished Faculty

About Distinguished Faculty

SRAI’s Distinguished Faculty develops and advances the profession of research administration such that research administrators can enhance the research enterprise.

SRA International’s Distinguished Faculty (DF) program is comprised of professionals in the field of research administration who help SRA International achieve its mission goals:

  • The education of research administrators, professionals in related fields, and the public through the exchange of information, individual contacts, professional presentations, formal and informal meetings and publications.
  • The improvement of communication among researchers, host institutions and organizations, the sponsors of research, research administrators and the general public.

SRA International Distinguished Faculty (DF) members:

  • Enhance the professional development of research administrators around the world by creating and presenting high quality education and training content that adds to the body of knowledge in the field of research administration.
  • Serve as “thought leaders” to help the Society develop educational programming that is responsive to the significant events, complex issues and new trends impacting the field. 

Learn More About the Application Process 

Once submitted your online application will be forwarded to the DF Subcommittee for consideration. The DF Subcommittee will notify you of acceptance.


If you have any questions or need any assistance with your application, contact Gina Cuevas, Senior Program Coordinator.


Distinguished Faculty Members

  • Jennie L. Amison
  • Ian M. Carter
  • Kim C. Carter
  • Jason Claes
  • Rebecca D. Claycamp
  • Philip A. Cola
  • Andrea Deaton
  • Tonya K. Edvalson
  • Dominic Esposito
  • Gloria Greene
  • Ira S. Goodman
  • Jason Guilbeault
  • Ross Hickey
  • Mark B. Hochman
  • William F. Hoffman, Jr.
  • David D. King
  • Marcia Landen
  • Timothy Linker
  • Dara C. Little
  • Donna I. Marano
  • Sharon L. McCarl
  • Pamela F. Miller
  • Sandra M. Nordahl
  • Domenica Pappas
  • Simon Philbin
  • Marjorie P. Piechowski
  • Stacy Pritt
  • Kris Rhodes
  • Trudy Riley
  • Dhanonjoy C. Saha
  • Anne Schauer
  • Sean Scott
  • Susan Wyatt Sedwick
  • Amy J. Sikalis
  • J. Michael Slocum
  • Dean O. Smith
  • Bruce W. Steinert
  • Martha F. Stephens
  • Janet A. Stoeckert
  • Cliff Studman
  • Kevin Titus
  • Cary Eaton Thomas
  • Nathan L. Vanderford
  • Renee J. Vaughan
  • Gayle Walters
  • Kathryn Watkins
  • Pamela B. Whitlock

Distinguished Faculty Emeritus

  • Nancy B. Bell
  • Madge J. Breslof
  • William H. Caskey
  • Lynne Chronister
  • Julie Cole
  • Colin Cooper
  • Joseph Cosico
  • Janet A. Dibb-Leigh
  • Stephanie Endy 
  • Jerry G. Fife
  • Edward F. Gabriele
  • Anthony Ganas
  • James Hanlon
  • Rene Hearns
  • Frances Jefferies
  • Cindy Kiel
  • Sharon Kiser
  • Pamela Krauser Vargas
  • Elliot C. Kulakowski
  • David Langley
  • John T. Manns
  • Michael McCallister
  • Paula M. Means
  • David Mears
  • David Mineo
  • Victoria Molfese
  • Phillip E. Myers
  • Paul Nacon
  • Camille Nebeker
  • Mildred H. Ofosu
  • Tony Onofrietti 
  • Daniel M. Oshiro
  • Michael Owen
  • Robert E. Porter
  • Russ Price
  • Timothy L. Quigg
  • Thomas Roberts 
  • Lawrie G. Robertson
  • Debra S. Schaller-Demers
  • William F. Schweri
  • Jennifer Shambrook 
  • Marie F. Smith
  • Jackie Solberg
  • Mary T. Spina
  • Philip V. Spina
  • Charlie Tardivo
  • Daniel R. Vasgird
  • Paul G. Waugaman
  • John Westensee
  • Karen M. Wilson
  • Dorothy C. Yates