Blog Viewer

Chesapeake Chapter

By SRAI News posted 08-13-2020 09:17 AM


Chesapeake Chapter

joakley.png kvocci.png tpailen.png

On June 19th, the chapter held its virtual business meeting. At that time we announced our new officers: Janice Oakley, UMD, President-Elect and Kyra Vocci, JHU. Congratulations Janice and Kyra! Teri Palin, NIH, takes over the reigns as President and Donna Schriver, JHU, remains our amazing secretary. 

We are sad to see Ellen Liabo, JHU, Treasurer, leave our executive committee. However, we are thrilled for her as she takes on the role as secretary for the NE Section. She will be missed, but we know she is not far and will continue to support the chapter in any way she can. Thank you, Ellen, for your many years of volunteer service!

I want to thank Eric Edgerton, NIH, Past President, for the guidance, advice and support he gave to me and the chapter.  It was invaluable!

We appreciate your patience and understanding as we maneuver through these ever-changing waters. Take advantage of the virtual learning opportunities being offered by SRAI.  They have been popular and very well received by our members. 

Authored by Sandy Collier, Manager, Maryland Neuroimaging Center
University of Maryland
SRAI Chesapeake Chapter Immediate Past President